About the UK Radiopharmacy Group

The UKRG is a voluntary independent organisation made up of experts in Radiopharmacy from around the UK, and other co-opted specialists representing other groups including the MHRA, ARSAC and the National Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance Committee. The group has representation on other groups, such as the British Nuclear Medicine Society, and the British Institute of Radiology. The UKRG is also an affiliated member of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society. The purpose of the group is to provide help, guidance and support to everyone practising Radiopharmacy in the UK through its regional networks and its website.

Committee Members

Sue Ackrill

Radiopharmacy Department
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Peter Bartholomew (Secretary)

Medical Physics Department
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Angela Bolch

Radiopharmacy Department
Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital

Annika Boloz

Pharmacy Department
King Edward Building
Bristol Royal Infirmary

Dr Istvan Boros

Wolfson Brain Imaging Centre
Department of Clinical Neurosciences
University of Cambridge School of Clinical Medicine

Colette Burns

Nuclear Medicine Department
Ninewells Hospital

Jose Calero

Nuclear Medicine Department
Christie Medical Physics and Engineering
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust Manchester

Pei San Chan

Department of Nuclear Medicine
Royal Free Hospital

Dr Maggie Cooper

School of Biomedical Engineering & Imaging Sciences
Faculty of Life Science and Medicine
King's College London

Mark Cox

Radiopharmacy, Nuclear Medicine Department
Churchill Hospital
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Jilly Croasdale

Radiopharmacy Department
City Hospital
Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Beverley Ellis

Nuclear Medicine Centre
Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Victoria Gibson

Guy's & St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

David Graham

Pharmacy Department
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary

Dr Adrian Hall

Royal Marsden Hospital

Dr Neil Hartman

Nuclear Medicine Department
Singleton Hospital

Ian Harwood


Phil Hillel (Chair)

Department of Medical Physics & Clinical Engineering
Royal Hallamshire Hospital

Dr Rebekka Hueting

Department of Oncology
CRUK/MRC Oxford Institute for Radiation Oncology
Uninversity of Oxford

Catherine Humphreys

Medical Physics & Clinical Engineering Department
Singleton Hospital

Robert Lowe

Pharmacy Department
Hellesdon Hospital

Carly McGurty

Nuclear Medicine
Newcastle Freeman Hospital
Newcastle upon Tyne

Dr Fackson Mutambo

Nuclear Medicine Department
Cambridge University NHS Foundation Trust
Addenbrooke's Hospital

Gary O'Hara

Regional Medical Physics Service
Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
Regional Radiopharmacy Department
Royal Victoria Hospital

Kay Pollock

Radionuclide Dispensary
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Clint Waight ( Newsletter Editor)

Department of Pharmacy
The Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh

Helen Wilson (Treasurer)

Pharmacy Department
St James's University Hospital

Clint Zvavamwe

University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust